Sarah Lawrence College in Florence

Fall 2013

Tuesday, September 10

Students arrive in Florence
(no later than 3 p.m.)

Tuesday, September 10 –
Sunday, September 15

Orientation in Pescia

Monday, September 16 –
Sunday, September 22

Orientation in Florence

Monday, September 23

First Semester begins

Friday, December 20

End of First Semester

Saturday, December 21 –
Sunday, January 19, 2014

Winter break

Spring 2014

Friday, January 17

Spring students arrive in Florence

Friday, January 17 – Sunday, January 19

Spring students orientation

Monday, January 20

Second Semester begins

Saturday, March 22 – Sunday, April 6

Spring break

Friday, May 16

End of Second Semester

Sunday, May 18

Students must vacate housing

Please note that these dates may be subject to change.

Past Excursions

Students in the Florence program have taken field trips to locations including Assisi, Siena, San Gimignano, Fiesole, Ravenna, Arezzo, Milan, Parma, Bologna, Volterra, Vicenza, Pisa, and Viareggio, as well as overnight trips to places such as Venice, Rome, Naples, Torino, and Tuscan/Maremma.